Hot Picks 18/1/23 – The Best New Releases!

Home » Blog » Hot Picks 18/1/23 – The Best New Releases!

The Mars McClanes – Russ Chapman, Brian Corley

*Read Disclosure Here

It’s #NEWRELEASEFRIDAY! We bring to you our hottest finds of the week. We have curated a list of the best releases from our musical travels this week and are putting them all in one place for your listing pleasure! This coverage is created via #sustainablecurator

Are you releasing new music? Get it right the first time! Click to find out how…


Release: ‘The Photograph’

Release Date: Out Now!

Berlin-based duo BROMSEN have released the exciting, must-hear single ‘The Photograph’. It is a stunning synth-pop release that features magnetic synths, a stoic rhythm section and intriguing lyrics. BROMSEN are making dynamic music and ‘The Photograph’ needs to be added to your new music playlist this week!


Release: ‘Something About You’

Release Date: Out Now!

The excellent troubadour GARY DRANOW has released the addictive single ‘Something About You’. Complete with a rock vibe, soulful vocals and stunning backing instrumentation, it is a release that will please existing GARY DRANOW fans while simultaneously winning him an army of new ones too!


Release: ‘Years’

Release Date: Out Now!

Southampton-based band GALAXY THIEF have released the addictive single ‘Years’. We adore the driving instrumentation, catchy hooks and superb vocal performances. GALAXY THIEF are destined for big things in 2023 and we can not wait to hear what they will do next!

Artist: KOALRA

Release: ‘Center Of The World’

Release Date: Out Now!

Chicago-based band KOALRA have released the stunning single ‘Center Of The World’. It is an alternative rock release that features a dynamic vibe, charismatic vocals and excellent musicianship. KOALRA are making waves and we know that 2023 is going to be a big year for them.


Release: ‘River N’ Me’

Release Date: Out Now!

Hailing from  Little Rock, TEN PENNY GYPSY have released the magnificent single ‘River N’ Me’. It is an Americana release that features stunning harmonies, relatable lyrics and intelligent instrumentation. TEN PENNY GYPSY are leading the alt-country genre forward in 2023.

Drums at zZounds


Release: ‘Radio’

Release Date: Out Now!

Hailing from Norwich, the brilliant band THE LOWTONES have released the superb single ‘Radio’. It is an indie-rock release that features punchy production, memorable riffs and charismatic vocal performances. ‘Radio’ is a release that makes THE LOWTONES stand out from the crowd in 2023.

Artist: DAX

Release: ‘PTSD’

Release Date: Out Now!

Hailing from Wichita, DAX is an excellent artist who is making relatable and dynamic music. His single ‘PTSD’ is a stunning release with emotional vocal performances, intelligent arrangement and brooding production. ‘PTSD’ needs to be added to your new music playlist this week. We look forward to hearing what DAX will do next.


Release: ‘Bottom Again’

Release Date: Out Now!

Brookfield-based band MOONLIGHT SAINTS have released the brilliant single ‘Bottom Again’. It is a classic rock release complete with big, memorable riffs, soulful vocals and punchy instrumentation. We are thrilled to have heard MOONLIGHT SAINTS and we can not wait to hear what they will do next.

Recording at zZounds


Release: ‘Simple’

Release Date: Out Now!

Hailing from Argentina, musician CIELO PORDOMINGO has released the must-hear single ‘Simple’. It is an alternative-pop release complete with stunning vocal performances, intriguing instrumentation and melodies that stay with the listener long after the music has ended. CIELO PORDOMINGO is a talented and exciting artist.


Release: ‘Be Still’

Release Date: Out Now!

Portland-based band THE MARS MCCLANES have released the excellent acoustic-rock single ‘Be Still’. It is a song that evolves before the listener with addictive melodies, intelligent chordal progressions and emotive vocal performances. THE MARS MCCLANES are a wonderful band who need to be heard!

FVMusicBlog January 2023

Leave a Reply