Trillion – ‘When I Wake’ – EP

‘When I Wake’ is the superb new release from the Australian band, Trillion. It falls into the shoegaze genre and is an addictive and enthralling listen from the beginning to the end. The 6 track EP opens with the title track, ‘When I Wake’. It is a tune filled with lots of layers and textures […]

J’Moris – ‘Til It’s Gone’

Summer is most certainly here and we have found the perfect soundtrack for it. ‘Til It’s Gone’ is the sublime new release from Texas-based artist, J’Moris. It has a driving vibe and an addictive beat which will have you reaching for the repeat button – we know we were. From a chaotic beginning, ‘Til It’s […]

The Thieves About – ‘The Chaos Theory’ – EP

‘The Chaos Theory’ is the brand new EP to be released by the superb band, The Thieves About. It is filled with 4 dynamic and memorable songs which will be the soundtrack to this summer. ‘The Chaos Theory’ was officially released on 25th June 2019. It pays homage to 90’s guitar music and has elements […]

Music Review

DANiiVory – ‘Blackout’

Hailing from Pittsburgh, DANiiVory is an incredible artist, singer/songwriter and multi-instrumentalist. Her single, ‘Blackout’ originally released in 2018 on Broken Records is a spellbinding song, filled with heart and passion. ‘Blackout’ opens to the sound of DANiiVory’s stunning vocals and a chordal piano. We hear subtle yet integral guitar licks, synths, clicks and drums throughout […]

Music Review

Bonne Finken – ‘Gauntlet’

Due for release on 5th July 2019, ‘Gauntlet’ is the spellbinding brand new album from Bonne Finken. It is heavily rock influenced with luscious instrumentation and a big all-consuming sound.  ‘Gauntlet’ opens with the song, ‘Down Down’. It is a tough choice but we think this is our favourite track on the album. It has […]

Music Blog Music Review

The Jolly Pops – ‘Bad Bad Dinosaur’

The thing we love most about this job is, you never know what will be next to be devoured in your inbox. Sometimes it’s Rock, Rap, Trapp, Blues, Metal, Jazz or anything in between. Sometimes it’s just plain unexpected. Today was one of those days! ‘Bad Bad Dinosaur’ is the superb new release from The […]

Music Review

Echoglass – ‘Lonely’

‘Lonely’ is the hauntingly beautiful single by the brilliant trio, Echoglass. They are originally from Blackburn, Lancashire. A town that is becoming a beacon for a thriving Northern England music scene. This latest release is a must listen for any music lover and we have been lucky enough to review it ahead of its June […]

Maini Sorri – ‘Someday Vol. 3’ 

Maini Sorri is a superb musician from Sweden. She is releasing her brilliant compilation album, ‘‘Someday Vol. 3’ on 3rd June 2019 and we have been lucky enough to review it ahead of its highly anticipated release. Sorri is a master of piano playing and this can be felt throughout ‘Someday Vol. 3’. The album […]

Troy Petty – ‘Director’s Cut’ 

‘Director’s Cut’ is the brilliant brand new record by Chicago based musician, Troy Petty. Released on Dachshund Records, ‘Director’s Cut’ is a thoroughly engaging record which is steeped in character and colour. The album is a culmination of thought-provoking lyrics and wonderful musicianship. It is a look into Petty’s life and experiences with luscious harmonies […]

Music Review

Lucid Illusions – ‘No Directions’

‘No Directions’ is the brand new single from the incredible Pop/Rock Band, Lucid Illusions. It is a lively song from this energetic 3 piece. Taken from their self titled album, ‘No Directions’ is a classic song in the making. The song opens to a, “One, two” count in. This is swiftly followed by an inviting […]