Cave Suns – ‘Surt Skum’ EP Out Now!

Home » Blog » Music Blog » Cave Suns – ‘Surt Skum’ EP Out Now!
Cave Suns

*Read Disclosure Here

Cave Suns – ‘Surt Skum’

‘Surt Skum’ is the superb latest EP release from Newcastle Upon Tyne based band, Cave Suns. It is a spellbinding instrumental garage-rock EP which needs to be heard!

The title track opens the release. It is enticing from the get-go, drawing the listener in. We adore the driving rhythm section, which paves the way for the melodies to breakthrough. The arrangement of ‘Surt Skum’ is intelligent and keeps the listener engaged. 

‘Sleep Never Rusts’ is a song which evolves before the audience. The production is raw, and this adds to the song’s appeal. The main groove is memorable and stays with the listener long after the music has ended. 

‘Sloop John Dee’ closes the release. The opening riff is intoxicating and instantly attention-demanding. The track builds as it progresses, and further layers of texture are woven into the tracks DNA. It is a magical composition. 

Cave Suns are comprised of band members, Kit Endean – Guitar / Vocals, Dan Foggin – Guitar, Mike Hill – Bass / Vocals, and Ewan McLaughlin – Drums / Vocals. They are a talented bunch of musicians, but when they come together, magic happens!

1st January 2021

Cave Suns know how to kick off the new year in the right way. ‘Surt Skum’ was released on 1st January 2020 and has set the group off on the right foot to take the year by storm. 

We are so excited to have discovered this magnificent EP and very much look forward to hearing what will come next from this talented group of musicians. One thing is for sure: their innovative and driving sound will see them go far in the coming year. 

So make sure you add ‘Surt Skum’ to your weekday playlist, Cave Suns have a bright future ahead of them!

FV Music Blog January 2021

Want to have a feature? Contact us here! 

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: