Hot Picks 14/4/23 – The Best New Releases!

Home » Blog » Hot Picks 14/4/23 – The Best New Releases!


*Read Disclosure Here

Today we bring to you our hottest finds of the week. We have curated a list of the best releases from our musical travels this week and are putting them all in one place for your listing pleasure! This coverage is created via #sustainablecurator

Are you releasing new music? Get it right the first time! Click to find out how…


Release: ‘Manuscript’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from New York, INTO THE LIGHT have released the spellbinding alt-rock single ‘Manuscript’. It is a song that evolves before the listener with an addictive groove, excellent musicianship and punchy production. ‘Manuscript’ needs to be on your new release radar this weekend!


Release: ‘We’ll Answer The Call’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from Chicago, musician JOHN MCDONOUGH has released the must-hear single ‘We’ll Answer The Call’. Featuring gorgeous guitars, charming vocals and excellent song writing, it is a single you do not want to miss. Enjoy from the player below!


Release: ‘Funny Little Dream’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from New York City, AARON ABRAMOWITZ has released the excellent album ‘Funny Little Dream’. Fuelled by intelligent chordal progressions, soulful vocals and excellent story telling, ‘Funny Little Dream’ is an album that needs to be heard this April!


Release: ‘So Bad’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Swansea-based band BABY SCHILLACI have released the stunning single ‘So Bad’. It is an alternative-rock release complete with textured instrumentation, charismatic vocal performances and punchy production. BABY SCHILLACI are a band on the rise this Spring.


Release: ‘She Loves Jesus’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Benton-based RAPTURE RDY has released the spellbinding single ‘She Loves Jesus’. It is a heartfelt song featuring relatable lyrics, soulful vocals and warm production. ‘She Loves Jesus’ is a single that needs to be added to your new music playlist this week!


Release: ‘Craniotomy’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Los Angeles-based SOUNDHOOSE have released the stunning album ‘Craniotomy’. We adore the catchy melodies, excellent musicianship and addictive vibe. ‘Craniotomy’ is an excellent album that needs to be heard this Spring. Enjoy today!


Release: ‘Ante Bye’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Brighton-based band CALL ME FRANCO have released the magnetic EP ‘Ante Bye’. Complete with innovative songs, stunning instrumentation and intriguing melodies, it is an alternative-rock release that you do not want to miss! We look forward to hearing more!


Release: ‘That Will Be Me’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from Rutherford, musician MICHAEL PELOSO has released the stunning easy listening single ‘That Will Be Me’. Featuring soulful vocals, heartfelt lyrics and excellent musicianship, it is a release that needs to be heard!

Please note: Credits for ‘That Will Be Me’ include;

Written: Michael Peloso, Produced: Michael Peloso & Matthew Shell
Arranged: Michael Peloso, Marisa Frantz, & Matthew Shell
Mixed & Mastered: Erik Fredriksen
Marisa Frantz: vocals
Michael Peloso: piano
Yoed Nir: cello
Hector Ruano: bass
Sami Turunen: guitar


Release: ‘L’uomo Meccanico’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from Nice, musician BENJAMIN FINCHER has released the excellent album ‘L’uomo Meccanico’. It is an experimental release complete with intelligent arrangements, stunning melodies and innovative production. BENJAMIN FINCHER is an exciting talent and we can not wait to hear what will come next!

Artist: DEEKER

Release: ‘Deeker’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from Albany, DEEKER has released the superb alt-rock album ‘Deeker’. Featuring excellent musicianship, addictive melodies and charming vocal performances, it is a brilliant release that will have you reaching for the repeat button. ‘Deeker’ is an album that you need to hear this Spring!

FVMusicBlog April 2023

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: