Hot Picks 3/5/23 – The Best New Releases!

Home » Blog » Hot Picks 3/5/23 – The Best New Releases!

Roots Asylum – Aaron Kowalski

*Read Disclosure Here

Today we bring to you our hottest finds of the week. We have curated a list of the best releases from our musical travels this week and are putting them all in one place for your listing pleasure! This coverage is created via #sustainablecurator

Are you releasing new music? Get it right the first time! Click to find out how…


Release: ‘Holdin On | Tappin Out’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from Glens Falls, musician KARL BERTRAND has released the must-hear album ‘Holdin On | Tappin Out’. It is an indie-folk release that features excellent songwriting, thought-provoking lyrics and charismatic vocal performances. Enjoy today!


Release: ‘Whistle Blow’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

New York-based artist RACHAEL SAGE is a musician that you need to know about. Her single ‘Whistle Blow’ is fuelled by relatable lyrics, soulful vocals and superb musicianship. There is also a stunning video that accompanies ‘Whistle Blow’, enjoy from the link below!


Release: ‘Something Unexpected’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from Phoenix, NORTH OF TOMORROW have released the stunning prog-rock album ‘Something Unexpected’. Fuelled by addictive melodies, superb musicianship and excellent songwriting, ‘Something Unexpected’ is an album that will have you reaching for the repeat button this Spring.


Release: ‘Life Will Do’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Barrow in Furness-based artist JAMIE BOSANKO has released the brilliant indie-rock single ‘Life Will Do’. It is a song that is fuelled by driving instrumentation, charismatic vocals and punchy production. ‘Life Will Do’ needs to be added to your new release playlist this week!

Artist: S J DENNEY

Release: ‘The Things Happen’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

The brilliant Benfleet-based artist S J DENNEY is back with the must hear EP ‘The Things Happen’. It is an indie-rock release that features heartfelt lyrics, emotional vocal deliveries, and intelligent arrangements. ‘The Things Happen’ is a release that you do not want to miss this Spring!


Release: ‘No Time’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Indianapolis-based SHADELAND have released the excellent alt-rock single ‘No Time’. It is a stunning release complete with magnetic melodies, charming vocal performances and punchy production. SHADELAND are a band who are on the rise this Spring.


Release: ‘Spinning Round The Sun’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Hailing from Fort Collins HARMONY DREAMERS have released the magnificent alt-rock single ‘Spinning Round The Sun’. It is a release that evolves before the listener with welcoming melodies, soulful vocals and bright, textured instrumentation. ‘Spinning Round The Sun’ needs to be heard this May.


Release: ‘Traffic Space’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Paris-based EVA BLANCHE has released the must-hear alt-rock release ‘Traffic Space’. It is a phenomenal single that is fuelled by intelligently arranged instrumentation, charismatic vocal performances and punchy production. ‘Traffic Space’ is a single that stays with the listener long after the music has ended.


Release: ‘Tumbleweeds’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Manhattan-based CHUCKY TRADING CO has released the stunning single ‘Tumbleweeds’. It is a folk-rock single that features thought-provoking lyrics, captivating melodies and a memorable chorus. ‘Tumbleweeds’ needs to be on your new release radar this May.


Release: ‘Ride On’

Release Date: OUT NOW!

Michigan-based ROOTS ASYLUM has released the brilliant folk-rock single ‘Ride On’. It is complete with addictive melodies, textured instrumentation and charming vocal performances. ROOTS ASYLUM are a band that need to be heard! Enjoy ‘Ride On’ from the player below!

FVMusicBlog May 2023

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: