Hot Picks The Best New Releases 01/04/22 Part Two

Home » Blog » Music Blog » Hot Picks The Best New Releases 01/04/22 Part Two
Anji Kaizen - Ryan Harville
Anji Kaizen – Ryan Harville

*Read Disclosure Here

It’s #NEWRELEASEFRIDAY! We bring to you our hottest finds of the week. We have curated a list of the best releases from our musical travels this week and are put them all in one place for your listing pleasure!


Release: ‘What’s Her Name’

Release Date: Out Now!

ASHLEY PUCKETT is a country artist who you need to know about in 2022. Her latest single ‘What’s Her Name’, is a spellbinding song that will have you reaching for the repeat button. With relatable lyrics and compelling hook, ‘What’s Her Name’ needs to be added to your new music playlist this week.

Artist: ARRAYS 

Release: ‘Obsidian Oceans’

Release Date: Out Now!

‘Obsidian Oceans’ is the brilliant single from Auckland-based rock band ARRAYS. It is an addictive single complete with layered guitars, textured rhythm section and characterful vocals. ‘Obsidian Oceans’ sets ARRAYS as a band who are destined for big things in 2022. Check it out today!


Release: ‘Feel The Fuzz’

Release Date: Out Now!

Tottenham-based artist COMMON GOLDFISH has released the brilliant indie-rock single ‘Feel The Fuzz’. It features a 1990’s vibe that has been reinvented for 2022. COMMON GOLDFISH is onto a winner with ‘Feel The Fuzz’ and we are so excited to hear what he does next.

Twitter: @_commongoldfish

Artist: FIDA 

Release: ‘This Love’ (feat. Dewaan)

Release Date: Out Now!

‘This Love’ is the heartfelt and compelling release from London-based artist FIDA. Featuring Dewaan, we adore the innovative production and memorable hook. Fida and Dewaan are onto something special with ‘This Love’ and it is a release you need to hear this Spring. They are truly exciting artists.

Artist: GMBT LIFE 

Release: ‘Ten Minutes (featuring Mike Ladd)’

Release Date: Out Now!

Indie-rock tracks don’t come any finer than ‘Ten Minutes’. This superb release comes from French-based artist GMBT LIFE and features Mike Ladd. Showcasing gorgeous instrumentation, stunning vocal performances and an addictive rap performance, it is a song that is a classic in the making.


Release: ‘En El Paraíso’

Release Date: Out Now!

ARIEL ROSE is a Latin-pop sensation. Her latest single ‘En El Paraíso’ is captivating from the get-go. With wonderful chordal progressions, staccato beat and bilingual soulful vocals, ‘En El Paraíso’ sets Rose as an artist on the rise in 2022. Check ‘En El Paraíso’ out from the link below!

Guitars at zZounds

Artist: EDDZ 

Release: ‘Ignorance’

Release Date: Out Now!

EDDZ is a songwriter you need to know about. His latest single ‘Ignorance’ is a captivating and affecting single set to wonderful chordal progressions and addictive melodies. ‘Ignorance’ carries a message and it’s one that needs to be heard this Spring. What an exciting artist EDDZ is.


Release: ‘Don’t Let Me Fall’

Release Date: Out Now!

The wonderful artist ELINA FILICE is back. Her single ‘Don’t Let Me Fall’ is a hard hitting indie-pop release with a catchy chorus and staccato chordal progressions. Filice is a formidable talent and she is an FVMusicBlog favourite artist for a reason!

Twitter: @elinafilice


Release: ‘Today’

Release Date: Out Now!

MEGGY KATIGBAK  is an exciting talent. Her latest single ‘Today’ is an R&B release that showcases Katigbak’s stunning vocals. It is a song about freeing yourself from a toxic situation – deeply relatable, Katigbak allows us to feel less alone together. What an incredible artist she is!

Keyboards at zZounds

Artist: UMAY

Release: ‘Remember Me’

Release Date: Out Now!

Atmospheric and moving from the get-go, ‘Remember Me’ is the wonderful alternative-folk song from Hampshire-based artist UMAY. It is a love song set to a wonderful string arrangement and masterfully guided along by UMAY’s stunning vocal performance. Add it to your weekend playlist!

Artist: SADIE NIX 

Release: ‘Taylor Case (That Means You)’

Release Date: Out Now!

Brighton-based artist SADIE NIX has released the brilliant indie-pop single ‘Taylor Case (That Means You)’ in March 2022. It is a stunning song that features an addictive beat, layered instrumentation and Nix’s soulful and heartfelt vocal performance. Enjoy today!


Release: ‘Everything’

Release Date: Out Now!

‘Everything’ is the must-hear dark-wave single from Salt Lake City-based band BLONDEKING. It is a thrilling and exciting single that sets BLONDEKING apart from the crowd this Spring. The band are taking a much loved genre and reinventing it in their formidable style. What a track.


Release: ‘Blink’

Release Date: Out Now!

Hailing from Atlanta, ANJI KAIZEN is an artist on the rise this year. ‘Blink’ is the relatable and charismatic single filled with gorgeous guitars, punchy rhythm section and KAIZEN’s compelling vocals. We have been blown away by ‘Blink’, it’s a release you do not want to miss!

FVMusicBlog April 2022

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: