Music Blog

MARNEY – ‘Fireflies’ Single Out Now!

Home » Blog » Music Blog » MARNEY – ‘Fireflies’ Single Out Now!

*Read Disclosure Here

MARNEY – ‘Fireflies’

Los Angeles-based duo MARNEY have released the excellent single ‘Fireflies’. It is the bands’ second release, and it is one you do not want to miss this 2021!

An atmospheric opening greets the listener before the dynamic and energetic single kicks in. The stunning vocals are at the forefront of the mix and effortlessly guide the single along. 

We adore the addictive quality of ‘Fireflies’. It is instantly enticing and will have the listener reaching for the repeat button. The main melody is catchy, filled with colour and texture. 

In addition, we adore the mix, master and production of ‘Fireflies’. Every part of the layered instrumentation has its own space in the mix and shines bright. MARNEY are making music that needs to be heard!

We have added ‘Fireflies’ to our FV Music Blog Spotify Playlist, check it out here! 

MARNEY says about the release, “‘Fireflies’ is about longing for simpler times. It speaks about the importance of holding on to our innocence and finding hope in an uncertain world.”

MARNEY is comprised of band members Crystal Douesnard (vocals) and Thomas Moore (guitar/bass/production). They met while touring with other bands and have created a solid musical partnership that sees them creating innovative music. 


The duo’s debut single ‘Conversations’ has amassed over 350,000 streams on Spotify. After hearing ‘Fireflies’, we can not wait to check out the bands’ debut single too!

One thing is for sure, MARNEY is an exciting and driving band who are just getting started. We are so excited to hear what they will do next, and we are sure that they are destined for significant things in the 2020s.

Until then, ‘Fireflies’ is available from the link below, check it out today!

FV Music Blog February 2021

Twitter: @wearemarney

Want to have a feature? Contact us here!

Leave a Reply