Colour Bars – ‘Resolution’

Home » Blog » Music Blog » Colour Bars – ‘Resolution’

North London based band, Colour Bars are back with their beautiful latest release, ‘Resolution’. Released on 30th September 2019, the 4 track EP is filled with melodic and character-filled songs that will have you reaching for the repeat button. It truly is songwriting at its finest. 

The opening song, ‘Avalanche’ is a track which unfolds and evolves before the listner’s ears. It’s melodic bass, driving drums, and jingly guitars all create a solid foundation for the infectious vocals. We loved, ‘The Lying Will Shut You Down’, from the beautifully picked electric guitar to the unexpected chordal changes, the listener is kept on their toes.

‘No Going Back’ hears magnificent ascending guitar riffs and it is a song that is filled with heart and soul. The chord progressions are stunning and accompanied by addictive and catchy melodies. ‘Wait in line’ closes the EP, from solo drums the instrumentation builds and engulfs the listener. Beautiful.

Starting life in 2012, Colour Bars began as a studio project by Nils Eyre (Guitarist/Vocalist) and Tony Wallman (Drummer). They recruited Dalibor Luptak (Bass) and released an album entitled, ‘Living Fast’ in 2017. They have gone from strength to strength ever since. 

Reminiscent of Grizzly Bear in places, Colour Bars are quite simply a force of nature. Their beautiful sound is intoxicating and catchy and it will stay with you long after the music has finished. Love, thought and care have been put into each of the songs on ‘Resolution’.

So if you are looking for new music this weekend, make sure you put ‘Resolution’ at the top of your list. It will soon become your go-to EP! Get it here.

FVMusicBlog September 2019

Instagram – @colourbarsmusic

Facebook: @colourbarsband

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: